Garfunkel Wild’s 7th Annual ASC & Healthcare Management Symposium (November 18, 2020)

October 30, 2020

 

7th Annual ASC & Healthcare Management Complimentary Virtual Symposium 

November 18, 2020
9:00am – 4:30pm EST

Garfunkel Wild Speakers: Andrew Blustein Marianne Monroy
Greg Bloom Salvatore Puccio
Stacey Gulick Debra Silverman
Kimberly Kempton-Serra

 

Garfunkel Wild was pleased to present the 7th Annual ASC & Healthcare Management Complimentary Virtual Symposium on November 18, 2020.  The Symposium focused on “Lessons learned from COVID-19.”

2020 Session Recordings and Presentations

WELCOME REMARKS
Andrew E. Blustein, Chairman, Garfunkel Wild, P.C.
ablustein@garfunkelwild.com

Click here to view recording.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

STATE OF THE UNION

National Perspective: William Prentice, CEO, Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
wprentice@ascassociation.org

State Update
New York: Jon Van Valkenburg, President, New York State Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
jvanvalkenburg@uoasc.com

New Jersey: Jeffrey Shanton, President, New Jersey Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
JShanton@jssurgctr.com

Connecticut: Lisa Winkler, Connecticut Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
lisa@grassrootsct.com

Moderated by: Greg E. Bloom, Partner/Director, Garfunkel Wild, P.C.
gbloom@garfunkelwild.com

Click here to view recording.
Click here to view Lisa Winkler’s Presentation.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

EMERGENCY COMMUNICATION LESSONS LEARNED FROM COVID-19 AND BEST PRACTICES FOR IMPROVEMENT

Brandon Daniell, President, Dialog Health
brandon@dialoghealth.com

Chris Kralik, Amsurg Administrator
CKralik@amsurg.com

Serena Pettes, VP of Marketing and Business Development, Lovelace Health System
Serena.Pettes@lovelace.com

Click here to view recording.
Click here to view Presentation.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

HOW PROVIDERS COLLECT REVENUE DURING COVID AND BEYOND

Andrew Harding, RCM Expert, VP of Customer Success, Rivet
andrew@rivethealth.com

Debra Silverman, Chair, Healthcare Practice Group, Garfunkel Wild, P.C.
dsilverman@garfunkelwild.com

Click here to view recording.
Click here to view Presentation.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

WHAT SHOULD FACILITIES BE DOING WITH RENEWED OSHA ENFORCEMENT?

Todd McDonagh, Principal & CEO, Healthcare Compliance Network
tmcdonagh@hcompliance.com

Wiks Moffat, Principal Executive VP, Healthcare Compliance Network
wmoffat@hcompliance.com

Salvatore Puccio, Partner, Garfunkel Wild, P.C.
spuccio@garfunkelwild.com

Click here to view recording.
Click here to view Presentation.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

POST-COVID KEYS TO PRIVATE EQUITY TRANSACTIONS INVOLVING ASCS

Robert C. Goettling, Principal, The Bloom Organization
wmoffat@hcompliance.com

Max Reiboldt, CPA, President/CEO, Coker Group
mreiboldt@cokergroup.com

Click here to view recording.
Click here to view Presentation.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

HEALTHCARE IT RISKS AND RECOMMENDATIONS TO CONSIDER DURING THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Nelson Gomes, Sr. VP of Business Development / GM of NJ, Medicus IT
NGomes@medicusit.com

Stacey Gulick, Partner, Garfunkel Wild, P.C.
sgulick@garfunkelwild.com

Click here to view recording.
Click here to view Presentation.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

HOW 2020 AND COVID-19 HAVE IMPACTED THE EMPLOYEES OF PROVIDERS AND HOW WE SHOULD RESPOND

Tom Jacobs, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder, MedHQ
tjacobs@medhq.net

Rita Hernandez-Figi, Chief Operating Officer, MedHQ
rfigi@medhq.net

Marianne Monroy, Partner/Director, Garfunkel Wild, P.C.
mmonroy@garfunkelwild.com

Click here to view recording.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

NAVIGATING CARES ACT FUNDING PROGRAMS

Dan Mayo, Principal, National Lead, Federal Tax Policy, Withum, Smith & Brown
dmayo@withum.com

Domenic Segalla, Principal – Market Leader, Healthcare Advisory, Withum, Smith & Brown
dsegalla@withum.com

Moderated by: Kimberly Kempton-Serra, Partner, Garfunkel Wild, P.C.
kkempton@garfunkelwild.com

Click here to view recording.
Click here to view Presentation.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

LIVE Q&A WITH SPEAKERS
Moderated by: Andrew E. Blustein, Chairman, Garfunkel Wild, P.C.
ablustein@garfunkelwild.com

Click here to view recording.